So I’m sure no one reads my blog, but I would like to ask the world one question:

Why must people say and use the word “nigger” and “nigga?”

Yes why yes I said the two words that make me cringe every time I hear it. Whether it is in songs or conversations, I get a little annoyed.  I only accept when the word(s) when I hear it from a historical standpoint or when used in spoken word because there is a purpose for it; a deeper meaning.  When everyday, “normal” people use it in conversation as it is a word that is o.k. to use in “normal” conversations, I find it offensive.

I don’t want to really get deep into it, but can someone please let me know why?  Maybe I’m the ignorant one because I don’t know why WE use it.  I am open to your conversation.

Leave a Reply

